Californian Hello

Juized

Hello Everybody,

My name is Julian, and I'm a 25 year old mechanic who has a burning desire to be able to say that I've created my own power wall, with the ultimate goal of running my BTC miner for free! I do realize that with the difficulty level of the mining capabilities of most cryptos I will not really be able to turn a profit. That is OK, my main goal for mining is political, I feel there is a need to decentralize mining away from the huge massive mining projects in CHINA.

Anyway as for the technical aspects of my build I was planning on building a battery. I haven't really decided on the capacity that i would like my battery to be but as far as i can tell i can always add cellsto make more Amp hours as long as i maintain my voltage. The Charger/Inverter i wanted to use is the PIP5058HS, a 5000 watt 48 volt inverter. I have 5, 315 watt, Jinko panels and am wondering what else i would need in order to complete my build. It seems that everyone system is set differently ( as in they use different components) and yet most of you are able to achieve the same goal, FREE SUSTAINABLE ELECTRICITY.

Some people use BMS systems to manage their battery balancing which makes sense if you really know what your doing.BUT with mebeing a novice i don't really think they are that necessary at the moment and seeing that the start kit is $650.
Anyway i kinda just wanted to introduce myself and maybe get some feedback as to if im on the right path or not!

Cheers

People that dont know about the BMS should DEFINITELY have a bms. The BMS is a battery management system that protect the battery bank from issues. So I think you got that the wrong way around. Batrium is expensive but you get what you pay for. You can get something else but its all about what you gonna pay for your battery bank?

My battery bank have costed around 13000 USD. THose 650 for the BMS is nothing and I actually have 3 of them now...